Beauty Room Tour!

Hey loves! Stef here.

Today I thought I would show you a look around my beauty room! It’s actually our spare bedroom, but we rarely have guests (except for when Kira comes to visit…which she needs to do again soon!!! Hint, Hint). Anyways, being a makeup and fashion junkie, I definitely needed my own space to get ready in the mornings!

Let’s get into this little tour! ๐Ÿ™‚

This is what you see when you walk into the room. It is a very small room, but I think the way I set it up, it is still quite functional!

 

1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My makeup desk is actually my Granny’s that has been in the family for a very long time. I cleaned it up and painted it white to still give it a more vintage look!

I wanted the room to be very light, feminine and airy. The wall colours are a very light grey with a beautiful pastel pink accent wall!

3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t want the bed to look like a regular old spare bed, so I arranged all the pillows length wise, to give it more of a day bed/couch look!

I absolutely love the colour scheme to this room, walking into it every morning just brightens up my day!

This beautiful grey and white rug is from Walmart, and I’m pretty sure I got it for only $30-40, which is amazing when it comes to great rugs like this!

4

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just another looks at all my pillows that I have (I have a slight obsession with pillows if you couldn’t tell haha)

I unfortunately don’t have a closet in this room, so I did have to opt for a wardrobe rack. I actually don’t mind it too much! It can get pretty cluttered looking because I have way too many clothes haha.

I love to colour coordinate my clothing, it makes it look cleaner and it’s also easier to find pieces in the morning!

5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our house is a very old home, so we unfortunately have these horrible vinyl flooring throughout the rooms. Until we renovate, I am very thankful for my large rug haha!

Anyways, I also have a small obsession with nail polish haha. So I definitely wanted to put those on display! I made this rack with my dad two summers ago (I know, how sweet right?)

I absolutely love the way it turned out and it makes it so much easier to find the right polish this way, other than digging through a basket!

I hope you all enjoyed another home decor post!

I PROMISE I will be posting more frequently. Just been dealing with a lot lately and trying to figure out what I want to pursue as a hobby and also in life. I definitely want to build this blog up more and make it into something I’m super proud of. Which I already am!

I’ll talk to you soon ๐Ÿ™‚

xoxo.

PS. Does anyone know why I get so much spacing between my photos and text? It sure doesn’t look like that when I’m editing it! Please help!

Leave a comment